Fortfarande här!

I changed my blog URL recently, which opened up a whole can of confusion. I think I’ve sorted it all out, but here’s hoping you can still see my posts.

If you can, hej igen! Jag hoppas att det går bra för dig.  🙂

Jag försökte prata svenska med J i förrgår men det gick inte så bra. Jag var jättenervös. Igen. Jag trodde att jag hade kommit över det – tydligen inte! Och jag har fortfarande svårt att skriva. Jag kan inte hitta orden!

There’s so much I’m still struggling to wrap my head around. One big issue at the moment is grammar: specifically, word order in subordinate clauses. Is it kan inte eller inte kan??? Whilst a lot of other stuff has started to come intuitively, my brain stubbornly refuses to absorb that. Think less sponge, more concrete block. I have to drill, and drill, and drill…

However – there is some good news. I’ve made it all the way to level 19 on Duolingo! It didn’t seem to take very long at all (most likely because I was refreshing the entire skill tree). Not long now before we hit the fabled 25!

dl-19

Leave a Reply

