Nivå sjutton

dl-17

Nu är jag på nivå sjutton! (The one I still can’t pronounce. Stupid “sj” sound.)

I’m one-and-a-bit skills from the final checkpoint, and then there’s 19 more to go after that to finish the entire Duolingo Swedish tree. But I’m in no rush. Slow and steady wins the race, after all.

I feel like I’ve come a long way these past few months. Of course, I’m still making endless mistakes, but I’m thinking up words that I didn’t even know I knew and understanding conversations (both written and spoken!) above and beyond what I’d ever expected – it’s odd, but it’s amazing. I might still be on shaky ground, but how great is it that I’ve gotten this far on my own?

Onwards and upwards!

2 thoughts on “Nivå sjutton

  1. I’m so happy for you! I just hit lvl 16 today and last night I had a dream entirely in Swedish! I asked an old man, “Hur gammal var du när du flyttade till Sverige?” and he answered me back but I don’t remember what Swedish he said lol. Congratulations on hitting 17!! 🙂

    • Åh, vad bra! I’ve had a few dreams in Swedish. No idea if the Swedish was correct but it made sense at the time! Och grattis till dig också! Hur går det med svenskan? 🙂

Leave a Reply

