Day 1: Starting Over

Since this is as good a time as any, I’m going to start my #100happydays all over again.

I got 19 days into it last, last summer (nearly 2 years ago?!) before arriving in Sweden led me to distraction. So let’s try to do a little better this time!

It’s Wednesday 3rd February 2016. Today’s happy moment is a teeny tiny achievement in the grand scheme of things, but I’m happy I managed to push through my reluctance.12659849_10206072134543482_272002215_n2

J and I communicate almost exclusively in English, as I knew no Swedish at all when we met. And after 3 years, something like that is pretty difficult to shift.

But even baby steps can cover enough distance if you persist! 💪

Leave a Reply

