Eureka!

Back again! It’s almost 1am and I’m still awake, trawling through Duolingo translation discussions to find a few more things to note down. The fun never ends! A few minutes ago I found this:

verb_second

And I am soooo glad that I did! So many times I’ve had this explained to me and so many times it’s totally flown over my head – until now! This person has cracked open the impenetrable nut that is my brain with two words: verb second.

If anyone’s interested, this is the page they were linking to. Tack så jätte mycket KeesKiwi! *throws lingot* 🙂

One thought on “Eureka!

  1. I’ve started the Duolingo Swedish course too. I had used Duolingo to learn a bit of German, even though I have never really taken any proper class, and I liked the system.
    Now I’m brushing skills without jumping too many levels. It seems to be a good system to retain words and learn a few new ones not too fast.
    I’ve found a glitch in one section (I had selected the correct answer but was given an error) but otherwise, so far so good.
    Lycka till! 🙂

Leave a Reply

