Day 10: Jag förstår något!

korvenWhilst scrolling through my Twitter timeline earlier, I stumbled across this tweet.

Usually when I see something written in Swedish, my immediate reaction is to glance at it and then feel saddened by my lack of comprehension. This time, however, I stopped. I stopped and actually looked.

And then I laughed. Partly because of the ridiculous name choice (I’ve decided I’ll follow the trend and call my kid Skinka)… but mainly because I understood every single word!

It may seem silly to be so excited by such a basic understanding, but when you’re waging a war with your own stubborn brain it’s good to know it’s actually absorbing something!

#100happydays

Leave a Reply

