Day 3: Little Things

Today I had quite the eventful driving lesson! With not long to go until my second attempt at the practical test, I need all the confidence I can get… so almost running someone over as they threw themselves after a departing bus wasn’t really the outcome I was hoping for, and it left me feeling rather downtrodden.

However, as I sat in a queue of traffic a little while later, a young boy who was cycling up the road slowed as he passed by.

“Good luck!” he shouted towards me, “You’re going to pass!”

And somehow, the absurdity of a total stranger giving me a motivational speech made my day that little bit better.

#100happydays

Leave a Reply

